Bali Belly

Warning. The following post is not sugarcoated.

I had every intention of going to the gym this morning when but I was rudely interrupted by the infamous ‘Bali Belly’. When I went to bed I was feeling a bit queezy but I chose not to think much of it. I woke up at about 1:00am and straight away knew I was going to vomit. I continued vomiting and dry heaving until about 5:00am. I couldn’t even keep down a sip of water for more than a couple of minutes. At least it was only coming out one end though.

It was much worse when I was sitting up so I lined the bin with a plastic bag and didn’t even bother get out of bed for the rest of the night. I fell back asleep and woke up at about 8:30am but have spent all day in bed sleeping and watching nickelodeon. I haven’t vomited since about 5:00am but I still feel awful. I’ve also really badly hurt my neck so the two added together just makes me feel a bit sorry for myself. Shaun has been great. I’m so glad he’s not sick. He’s doing everything for me. Shaun went out and bought a few movies so we’re just taking it easy for the night. I managed to eat a piece of toast earlier but tried so have some soup for dinner and that was too difficult.

Hopefully I feel better tomorrow. This sucks.

3 thoughts on “Bali Belly

  1. Marie says:

    You poor thing. Go to the doctor if it’s sticking around. Padma has an onsite doctor that they can call. After all….there’s bartering to be done, dvd’s to be bought and lots of designer bags, dresses, watches and jewellry to be bought. Keep having fun.

    PS Cathy is emailing about layout training that was supposed to be completed by 1/8. Its a group email so it may not apply to you. Have you finished it?

  2. Andrew says:

    Brushing one’s teeth can always prove hazardous!! Glad to hear you are feeling a bit better sweetie!

Leave a Reply

